The Class "D" License is the minimum requirement to become and unarmed security guard in the state of Florida. This course has a requirement of 40 hours which includes a 2 Hour Examination. At our facility we will provide all of the tools you will need to ensure that you are successful in passing this course.
Upon completion successful completion of the course, we will provide the complete application packet which is required by the Florida Department of Agriculture Division of Licensing.
To qualify for a license, you must:
Be at least 18 years old.
Be a citizen or legal resident alien of the United States or have been granted authority to work in this country by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.
Training Cost: $150 ( 40 Hour Training & Examination)
Division of Licensing fee: $97.75
Total Cost: $247.75
The Class "G" Statewide firearm license is required by the state of florida when working as an ARMED security officer. To obtain the Class "G" license you must also possess the Class "D" security officer license. This course has a requirement of 28 hours which consists of 24 hour classroom training and 4 hours of Gun Range training.
The Florida Department of Agriculture Division of Licensing also requires a physical examination be provided upon submission of the application.
To Maintain your Class "G" license an annual renewal training must be completed.
To apply for a Class "G" license, you must be at least 18 years old.
You must be either a U.S. citizen or a permanent legal resident alien to qualify for a Class "G" license, and you must provide documentation confirming your citizenship status.
If you were born in the United States, submit a copy of your birth certificate, U.S. passport, Social Security card, driver license, state-issued ID card, or voter registration card.
If you are a naturalized citizen, submit a copy of your U.S. passport or the official document issued by U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services indicating that you are a naturalized citizen.
If you are not a U.S. citizen, submit a copy of your Permanent Legal Resident Alien card.
An applicant for a Class “G” license must submit proof of having completed an initial course of instruction that includes 28 hours of classroom and range training pertaining to the use of firearms in connection with duties regulated under Chapter 493, Florida Statutes (F.S.).
Cost of Training: $ 225
Division of Licensing Fee: $164.75
Gun Range Fee: Varies by Location
Physical Examination Fee: Varies by Location